With Back-To-School season already here for most everyone, I’ve been thinking a lot recently about books and pencils and rubber band balls (see my earlier post on window designs) and trapper keepers (are those even hip any more?). This time of year also call to memory the one place I’ve visited that has more books than my hometown local library and fascinates me  more than almost any other bookstore I’ve been to is Capitol Hill Books in Washington, DC. If you’re in that area, you have to check it out and discover the treasure that is this little gem of a shop. You may even be able to find a book if you’re willing to go on a scavenger hunt for a couple hours through the three floors of rooms of stacks of towers of books upon books upon books. I snapped a few quick pics on a trip a while back—can’t wait to visit again someday!

Stacks in every, I mean EVERY, corner

I'm not joking when I say it's floor to ceiling

I also caught a fall breeze today – I cannot wait until fall is in full swing!

