Another post on my 2013 resolutions . . .

2013 Goal #2: Read 12 books again this year
Completed in July

I said again because this was also a personal goal I made in 2012. The intent in 2012 was to get back to something I loved—reading! I realized that although I loved reading, I just hadn’t been doing it at all for the past few years. I made a list and read just about everything on it and then some! It was so enjoyable that I made it a goal again for 2013 AND 2014.

I posted about the highlights from my 12 books, 12 months goal back in August. You can check it out here.

2013 Goal #7: Read Meaning of Marriage with Stephen
Completed in summer 2013

When our church started going through the The Meaning of Marriage by Tim Keller for a book study, S and I decided to read through it together at home as well. I discovered that digging into the study personally really helped me to gain more from the speakers at church. Reading the book also brought up a lot of good discussion at home. Win, win. Reading is awesome. So is this book!
